Center leadership

Center director

 

Noah Seixas, PhD
Professor, Dept. of Environmental & Occupational Health Sciences
nseixas@uw.edu
 

 

 

Deputy director

Marissa Baker

 

Marissa G. Baker, PhD
Acting Assistant Professor, Dept. of Environmental & Occupational Health Sciences
bakermg@uw.edu
 

 

 

Industrial Hygiene/Exposure Science

 

Christopher D. Simpson, PhD
Program Director

Professor, Dept. of Environmental & Occupational Health Sciences
simpson1@uw.edu
 

 

 

Occupational Health Nursing

 

Butch de Castro, PhD, MSN/MPH, RN, FAAN
Co-Program Director

Professor and Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion, School of Nursing
butchdec@uw.edu
 

 

 

 

Jenny Hsin-Chun Tsai

 

Jenny Hsin-Chun Tsai, PhD, ARNP, PMHCNS-BC
Program Co-Director

Associate Professor, UW School of Nursing
jennyt@uw.edu
 

 

 

Occupational Medical Residency

 

June Spector, MD, MPH
Program Director

Associate Professor, Dept. of Environmental & Occupational Health Sciences
Associate Professor, General Internal Medicine
spectj@uw.edu
 

 

 

Deborah Cherry

 

Debra Cherry, MD, MS
Residency Director

Associate Professor, General Internal Medicine
Adjunct Associate Professor, Dept. of Environmental & Occupational Health Sciences
cherryd@uw.edu

 

 

 

Occupational Health Services Research

Jeanne Sears

 

Jeanne Sears, PhD, MS, RN
Co-Program Director

Research Associate Professor, Dept. of Health Services
jeannes@uw.edu

 

 


 

 

Gary Franklin, MD, MPH
Co-Program Director

Research Professor, Dept. of Environmental & Occupational Health Sciences
Adjunct Research Professor, Health Services
meddir@uw.edu
 

 

 

Occupational Health at the Human-Animal Interface

 

Peter Rabinowitz, MD, MPH
Program Director

Associate Professor, Dept. of Environmental & Occupational Health Sciences
Associate Professor, Global Health
Adjunct Associate Professor, Allergy and Infectious Disease
peterr7@uw.edu
 

 

Continuing Education Program

 

Nancy Simcox, MS
Program Director

Lecturer, Dept. of Environmental & Occupational Health Sciences
nsimcox@uw.edu